2 Year College Division Webinar

Webinar Presenters:
Allison Beauregard (Northwest Florida State College)
Peter Berquist and Lynsey LeMay (Thomas Nelson Community College)
Mark Boryta and Becca Walker (Mt. San Antonio College)
Laura Guertin (Penn State University – Brandywine)
Joshua Villalobos (El Paso Community College)

Conducting student research at two-year colleges can be challenging and rewarding. This webinar will include examples of the range of ways 2YC faculty provide their students with research experiences, including research done as part of a regular course, independent study courses, research programs, and supporting students in internships and research experiences at other institutions. This webinar provides an opportunity to learn how faculty at two-year colleges are providing research opportunities for their students and the associated benefits, challenges, and solutions. During the webinar, we will have time for discussion and questions. We hope you will join us!

There is no cost to attend a webinar, but registration is required. Each event has its own registration, and participants can register for as many events as they wish. Webinar format: online web presentation via Adobe Connect web conference software with questions and discussion. Participants will receive an email with instructions detailing how to log into the event approximately one week prior to the event. Each webinar will also be recorded and a video will be posted following the event.

Webinar page: http://serc.carleton.edu/sage2yc/webinars/2ycresearch.html

Registration: http://serc.carleton.edu/sage2yc/webinars/registration1.html

The other two webinars in this SAGE 2YC series are listed below. Sign up for one, two, or all three webinars, all on Fridays, 3-4 PM Eastern | 2-3 PM Central | 1-2 PM Mountain | 12-1 PM Pacific
Designing Undergraduate Research Programs for Students from Two-year Colleges (November 14) http://serc.carleton.edu/sage2yc/webinars/2ycresearch_programs.html
Supporting Student Transfer from Two-year Colleges to Four-year Colleges and Universities in the Geosciences (November 21) http://serc.carleton.edu/sage2yc/webinars/2yc4yctransfer.html
Please forward this message to others who may be interested.

Thanks,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply